top of page

Macqueen Lab - Roslin Institute

Integrative Fish Genomics 


From Late 2022

Missing Oli, Carl and Richard

Macqueen lab - 2021.jpg
Dan home.jpg

From Late 2021

Prof. Dan Macqueen - Group Leader.

Personal Chair of Integrative Fish Genomics


Dr Manu Kumar Gundappa. BBSRC research fellow funded by Roslin Institutional Strategic Programme


Dr Richard Taylor. BBSRC funded research fellow. Researcher co-investigator on project:


Diego Perojil Morata.  PhD Student co-funded by the Roslin Institute, Research Council of Norway and European Commission


Oliver Eve.  PhD Student funded by BBSRC EASTBIO. Oct 2020 to Sept 2024. Second supervisors: Dr Diego Robledo (Roslin Institute) and Prof. Sam Martin (University of Aberdeen)


Zexin Jiao.  PhD Student funded by The Roslin Institute. Oct 2021 to Sept 2025. Second supervisor: Dr James Prendergast (Roslin Institute)


Jianxuan Sun.  PhD Student. Oct 2021 to Sept 2025. Second supervisor: Dr Adam Balic (Roslin Institute)


Carl Milton.  PhD Student. Jan 2022 to Dec 2025. Second supervisor: Dr Tom Wishart (The Roslin Institute) and Dr Erik Burgerhout (Nofima) 

Bertie Knight.  PhD Student. Jan 2022 to 2026. Second supervisor: Dr Sam Lycett (The Roslin Institute) and Pharmaq Analytiq

bottom of page